Dream with me

Inland Revenue *gave* me money!


10:47 AM - December 31, 2003

I got a letter from the Inland Revenue today! With a cheque for �212!

YAHOO!

So yes, I am highly pleased! Not sure what to do with it. I could put it into my bank account and pay off quite a chunk of my overdraft or I could put it into the building society and keep it for emergencies.

Or I could blow it all but lets face it, as appealing as that is it's not really an option.

I'm leaning towards paying off my overdraft. I'm worrying quite alot about it as I want to avoid debt as much as I can and �200 pounds would make a lot of difference. Well, not *alot* but it would leave me with a substantial amount of overdraft for emergencies.

The nice thing about my overdraft is that it's interest free for the next three years which is very nice indeed. I have �1000 overdraft this year, �2000 next year and �3000 the year after.

Is it anywonder UK students tend to leave with around �16-20,000 debts?

Banks *like* us.

Theres been something of a drastic development with Dark Sunlight. I'm changing tac with the story completely. I'm scraping what I have (not deleating, just ignoring it) and trying to take the story in a different direction. I'm even giving first person POV a shot. I'm not sure what will happen but I'm giving it 15 pages and then seeing how it's going. If I prefer this new version at that time I shall go more with that.

If I *don't* prefer it then the original is going to go through some drastic re-writes. Serreti will be cut entirely for now and Raina and Bukai will get a hell of a lot more time devoted to them, as will Lillians past with Flick. In short, it's blitz time on them.

I guess this means my writers block is finally dissapating.

I'm having guilt because my HP fic I was writing for Emma suffered one of my blitz's and ended up in the trash. Lets face it guys and girls, it stunk to high heaven!

So anyway, I still have Futurama commentaries to listen too and this new version of DS to work on, plus my comic and art (I can do long hair much better now after spending all day yesterday practising!) so I shall make my goodbyes for now.

Ja Ne Minna-san!

Times Past - Times to Come