Dream with me

A rant on family


9:11 PM - December 19, 2004

Recent events have called to mind that age old question: Is murder *always* a crime?

For almost two years I have kept this diary and large portions of it have been dedicated to my utter disdain for my family. Many of my friends cannot understand my abhorrance of the people I am forced to live with by pure luck of the draw.

Petty, vindictive, childish, selfish and malignant are all words that perfectly describe my mother.

I am 20 years old. Long past that time when we are all meant to hate the woman we came from. I take this as meaning that this is not, in fact, childish vindictiveness but true hate born of a total lack of respect.

But how, in all fairness, can I be expected to respect a woman like that? She forms opinions not based on fact but on what the guy on TV said. She talks down to everyone like they are dirt. She's a snob of the worst kind and she is, above all, cruel to those she is supposed to love.

And so I hate her. Pure disdain that leads me to long for the days when all ties to this woman are cut. I would even sacrafice being around my father (a man I love *very* much) to never have to speak to her again.

And yes, it may seem petty to some. But I will allow you to think so as you have never met this vile woman who has made most of my life since I was 14 unbareable.

Pray that you may never meet her. That you may be spared that indignity.

~Hexa

Times Past - Times to Come