Dream with me

Bit of a Ramble


5:56 PM - May 11, 2005

Well I've been to Stoke and back to get all of my stuff. You wouldn't believe how much stuff you can fit in the back of a little family car when you need too.

The journey back was really long though because we got caught in a huge jam on the M6. We were in the third lane right next to the Rugby junction so after half an hour of sitting still and not moving *at all* we made a break for it across three packed lanes after the lorry next to us decided to take a detour.

We ended up following it all around Rugby looking for the A5!

And we managed to travel 175 miles with the exhaust sitting on the back seat.

Don't ask.

Went to see Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy yesterday. It was really good, though it got a little too sappy towards the end for my tastes.

Loved the cameo by the original Marvin the Paranoid Android queing up on Vogsphere!

Spent most of today riffling through paperwork to fill out my loan application for next year and now I just need my parents to fill out their bit.

Anyway, now that I have my computer back (YAY!) I can burn the stuff I've download over the past two weeks. over 1.5GB of stuff.

Gonna need to burn that real quick ^ - ^

Although it'll take about 2 and a bit disks so I may as well download some more art or music to fill out the space ^ - ^

Wanna find more scanlations so that I have something to do should I find myself baracaded in my room against the evil forces (mother) at the gates.

Ever wish you could just fast forward several months of your life?

Interestingly, I now officially own too much Manga. There is not enough room for it all!

Have finished watching the West Wing season 5 Liz loaned now. Donna got blown up! Nooooooooooooooo!

And now, finally, after FIVE FRICKIN SEASONS Josh cottens on to the fact that he liked Donna! It only takes a bomb blowing her up for him to realise this, of course.

It's a tad frustrating, as a viewer. Also the fact that I have no idea what happened to Sam's election campaign. He just vanished.

Anyway, Sivy's promising to send me 30 CD's of anime! W00T!

No Fruit Baskets or Full Metal Alchamist, that's coming later, but 30 CD's!? HAPPY HEX!

And so I shall leave thee now. I shall check in tomorrow if anything, you know, interesting happens.

Ja Ne lovlies!

Times Past - Times to Come