Dream with me

Live 8 Goodness


11:56 AM - July 04, 2005

Ok Live 8 kicked ass!

I'm not gonna preach on about the African issues because you all must know them by now.

But I gotta say, the event itself kicked serious bootay!

I spent almost 12 hours watching it. The best bit, though, has to be Peter Kay getting 250,000 people in Hyde Park to sing Amarrilo with him on the spur of the moment.

I could tell you it was a great moment of solidarity (which is was) but mostly it was just cool!

Robbie Williams and Thw Who were really great, as was the opening by Paul McCartney and U2 singing Sergeant
Pepper!

Also, Greenday's performance of American Idiot in Berlin.

And, during UB40 and Snoop Dog in Hyde Park (two bands I would rather chew my own arm off than listen too) I was using BBC Interactive to check out the other concerts and found Simple Plan playing Canada totally by accident! How freaking *awesome* is that!?

I think Berlin and Canada had the best concerts. I didn't think much of the American one, too much R&B and Hip Hop for me. Although the Linkin Park set kicked ass, even if they did spoil it by bringing someone called Jay Z on...

Still, the whole event was great, even without the Quo.

I hope you guys enjoyed it too!

Ja Ne

Times Past - Times to Come