Dream with me

So Many Booooooks!


1:49 PM - January 13, 2006

Huzzah! I have done work!

Ok, maybe not actual productive work, but I've got loads of books on Propaganda, Public Relations and Diplomacy in the hopes of finding something useful. I am also surfing the web looking for the Dept. of Public Diplomacy Homepage. If it has one.

I can't find it, I just keep ending up at the U.S. Department of State website. It's a bloody boring site, I can tell you.

Maybe Wikipedia would be more useful. It comes to something when Wikipedia is more helpful than the US State Department!

Ok, I've found more on the web now. I'm sticking with the USC (University of Southern California) for information. They've not led me wrong yet, bless them.

Heh, I'm totally cheating now and downloading PDF copies of peoples Thesis'. Heh....such a cheat.

Anyway, I didn't actually leave the house yesterday. My back gave out again. This is really really odd, my back used to give out a lot during my A Levels but it would usually give out, get better then be fine until I did something stupid like heavy lifting.

I've done no heavy lifting. It gave out after I'd finished spring cleaning my room. That does not, as a rule, include heavy lifting. Mostly just filling up black sacks and chucking all my last semester handouts into a box. And reorganising my CD's but that involved sitting down.

So, randomly, my back crapped out on me. Sadly though I have only asprin. I took my heavy duty pain stuff home with me and left it there, didn't figure I'd need it again. Buggerit!

I've filled up my Flash disk thingy today, with scanlations. I was re-doing my Links and Recs page on Wednesday and ended up downloading some stuff off of Aku Tenshi. Took it all off on Wednesday night and have now filled it up again with crap. Well...not crap, as such. Manga!

The USB disk is huge but it's amazing how fast it fills up with scans O-o

Anyway, I have some more books to find and peruse then I'm going home to each lunch and read scans. It's Friday so it's the West Wing tonight as well. Liz is back this afternoon/evening apparently so I'll have company again.

It'll be nice, watching it on my own has been wierd!

I'll most likley be back in the library this weekend (possibly in search of more scanlations and books on random things) so I shall try to post again.

Ja Ne loves!

Times Past - Times to Come