Dream with me

MP3's, New Features and Body Language


4:45 PM - January 24, 2006

**Bounces happily around the library**

Ok! I'm officially converted! I love Gackt!

I am sitting here, streaming a load of Jpop and Jrock songs online and seriously, why has it taken me this long to discover the pure joy!? Bah! Who cares!? Fit men and fantastic songs? Hexa is very very happy ^-^

These songs (found here at Emotionally Driven) are wonderful. The one I am listening to at the moment (Angela Aki: A Song For You) is beautiful!

Even better, it's not just Japanese songs, the site features Russian, Korean and Chinese artists as well.

Heh, pretty big plug for this site, ne?

Anyway, after I'd posted yesterday I ended up, rather predictably, in the pub with Nadine and Dan. Then we got food and went back to mine where I watched Surface and Nadine got bored.

Then went to hang out with Dan again for a bit before Nadine went home and I went to listen to music.

This morning I was productive and went in to Stoke to do some shopping. I'm a very happy bunny as a result because I sated this odd craving I've had recently for spaghetti. Yum yum!

These songs really are great, you know. I actually deleted all the scanlations I'd already gotten off of my flash disk to make room for them!

I'm only here in the library because, after I got back from Stoke, I was really bored sitting in my room with nothing to occupy me.

Ok, that�s not entirely true. I could have found plenty to occupy me in the shape of work but I didn't want to do any. I'm damn glad I didn't too, otherwise I wouldn't have discovered the joy that is Gackt!

Hmm...My shoulder is stiff. It's been playing up, along with my back, for a week or so now. Gods, but I am so ready for the scrap heap!

::If you can smile when things go wrong, then you have someone in mind to blame::

Be warned, whilst writing this entry I'm surfing random amusing quotes so they may well intersperse this entry. Just so ya know.

::One should love animals, They are so tasty::

Hey, check out the new feature on the page! Random quotes! I thought it'd be fun. Maybe I'll add the random joke feature at some point.

::There are three kinds of people --those who can count and those who can't::

This new feature also means, I'll add no more random quotes to this entry. Be pleased!

::Since light travels faster than sound, people appear bright until you hear them speak::

Ok, I lied, but that�s the last one!

I've been thinking today about body language. Something Dan was talking about when I saw him briefly earlier. He was watching this girl walk away from us and said he thought she looked angry from the way she was pounding the pavement.

It made me think about the image I must be projecting to people as I walked from Halls to the library.

Because it's cold, I was hunched, my arms were crossed over my chest and my head was down against the wind.

It's pretty obvious how that may come across to other people, despite the fact that I was in a relatively content mood (apart from the freezing my butt off part).

It just made me thing about how much we judge people before we even meet them. Just walking into Uni I found myself making unfair judgements on the people around me.

We like to say it's a natural human reflex but honestly, I think we're just covering for the fact that we are all judgemental and like to this ourselves above others. Make life that little bit more bearable while not really helping at all.

Isn't the human mind a wonderfully fucked up thing?

Oh yes, have a look at this post on Daily Kos. It makes some excellent points and sums up, I think, the way much of the rest of the world views Americas strange backwards shift. As totally unworkable and utterly purile.

Heh, I'll bet more of you followed the link to the MP3's than to the politics, didn't you?

Please note: I've reinstated the Tag Board. Hopefully this one won't get filled up with those irritating spam messages. It can be found below the entries as it's too big to fit in the navigation bar ^-^

So please leave me notes loves! Also, tell me if you're following any of my links at all.

Well, I've been in the library almost two hours now so I'm going to take my fantastic new MP3's and go home to be bored.

I'm trying to write more on Dark Sunlight too. I've got quite a bit of stuff and I'm almost ready to send off to Siv for a bit of Beta-ing!

Ja Ne loves!


[Edit]


Well, I left the library at 5pm and now here I am, back again, three hours later. Though I�ve already been here for about two hours.


I am, rather predictably, downloading more fabulous MP3�s. I�ve brought some blank disks with me do I can download more this time.


I was sitting in my room in Halls, just as bored as predicted, when a thought occurred. I can either continue to sit here until I am bored enough to go to bed, or I can get up, go to the library and be at least a little bit productive.


If you call downloading MP3�s productive that is.


Still, I am enjoying the lushness that is Gackt. I now see why people like Vernavulpes are so into him. He�s handsome (my God but he makes me feel like I�m 15 again just looking at him!) and he�s got a voice like an angel. An angel who has always been a particularly pure angel who has just been given an eternal supply of chocolate and is making especially pure and angelic sounds.


Heh, hyperbole is fun.


But as I am now burning a disk, I can�t listen to the lovely music anymore! **Sniff** It makes me sad�


Ok, one disk burnt so now I can get more songs and burn those! Then, Scanlations.


Yay for Jpop/Jrock!


Must resist urge � to download � anime songs �


So many very very pretty songs�Yay!


Curses! Just realised I forgot to add track information to the CD. Like names and artists. Darn it!


Awww well, nothing I can do about it now.


You know, the later it gets the more people come into the library�


Anyway, it�s really quite late and I think I�m going to head home. I�ll post again tomorrow.


TAG ME!


Ja Ne loves � Again ^-^


Times Past - Times to Come