Dream with me

Sunny Sunnys days


11:02 AM - May 11, 2006

Yesterday was a lovely hot day. Perfect azure sky, not a cloud in sight and beaming sunshine.

It was therefore, bone-meltingly hot.

So I spent much of the actual day inside. Glad I did, both Nadine and Liz went into Hanley and both said it was baking!

In the evening after if had cooled down some, Nadine and I went to the park. We sat by the lake and chatted for a litte while then retired to hers for Chinese food and Sex in the City DVD's.

It's beautiful weather again today. Not quite as hot as it was yesterday, which is very nice.

Because of this, my bag is full of my sketch book, reading books and CD's. I've decided not to waste the glorious weather another day and am going to go sit by the lake once I am done here.

I'll buy a sandwich and a drink from the Union shop before I go. I'm looking forward to it.

Sun sun sun sun! Sun sun sun sun! SUUUUUUUN!

You know, I just paid my daily visit to the Kos and have been reading a thred in which the community members are discussing the possible economic impact of a new minimum wage bill proposed by Hillary Clinton. Really, it puts my diary content and my general knowledge to shame!

Although I was never that hot on things like economics.

Now who says that the web is populated by crazies and no-nothings? These guys are smart, savvy and democrats! When did that happen!? Democrats are supposed to be stupid, directionless and unpatriotic (if Bush is to be believed)!

Check out the intelligentsia at work.

Anyway, the sun is calling my name in the sultry way that hot spring days always have so I shall bid thee all farewell.

Ja Ne loves

Times Past - Times to Come