Dream with me

Ramble...Head hurts!


6:08 PM - February 04, 2004

What a trooper I am. Three days straight with this pounding headache and I still went to Shorthand and LP. I'm so good.

*Nothing* is getting rid of this flipping headache. I'm pretty sure it's stress related, possibly over my accommadation for next year and the fact that I've heard nothing from them. So basically now I'm just trying to ignore it, pretend it isn't there.

Thanks for your note, Nubian-Angel. Made me feel better ^-^

I'm going out for a quiet drink with Emma and Panna later so at least I'm getting out and being social ~-~;

Have tided my room today and done some rearranging so that everything fits onto my shelf. I've moved my radio off of my shelf and onto the top of my fridge so it's easier to reach from the bed. Means I can stick Radio 4 in the morning on without getting up ^-^

Emma and I are getting clothing ideas ready for our big night next week. We're going to Gobble in full Goth get up (not sure if I mentioned this yet) As revenge against Rachael-2. One of the first things she said to us on our first day was 'I'm so pleased non of you are Goth' and I got really offended. Some of the nicest people I know are Goths! You couldn't hope to meet a nicer group!

We're going shopping on Saturday to get some stuff for our outfits and then - hopefully - to Tesco's cuz I am in dire need of food thats *not* from the corner shop or Spar!

Haylie and I spent the beginning of Shorthand sitting and chatting about Helen, the girl who failed Law and never shows up for lectures. Also discussing Sarah's irrational dislike of her ^-^;

Local Press was good. John Raferty is by far and away my fav lecturer. He's nice and he knows his stuff!

Some of the guys on my course (who have faaaaaaaaar too much free time) worked out that Raferty walks something like a mile every lecture just going back and forth across the front of the room! We all had a good giggle about that, lol.

Did some drawing this afternnon instead of going to see our Guest Speaker. I can handle my usual classes with this headache but anything more than that is just torture!

Anyway, I drew another picture of Duo. I may add Heero in later somehow but I'm proud of it because it's properly shaded and the pose is quite good. One foots bigger than the other and the bangs aren't quite right but it's a start!

I want to draw a proper 1x2 interaction pic, rather than them floating in a strangly white space ^-^;

Played some FFVII today too. Am at the Shinra building now. I've played this game loads of times but I've played FFVIII far more!

Watched some Futurama. Want Bender to be real...

I've finally made a start on Trigun! Actually, I made a start yesterday waiting outside for my LP class to start. I like it ^-^

I have no money, not if I want to eat tomorrow. It's not my round out tonight so that shouldn't be a problem...I hope ^~^;

Ok. Rambling.

Ja Ne

Times Past - Times to Come