Dream with me

I'm the new New's Editor for GK. Go Me.


5:52 PM - February 11, 2004

**Wishes she was asleep**

I felt like fucking crap this morning. Threw up on my own sheets. I only changed them to new ones last night! Had to put my old ones back on and Sarah - bless her - took the soiled ones to wash for me. Bless.

I swear something last night wasn't cooked right.

Anyway I have good news! Excellent news in fact. News about which I will be much more excited once I feel better.

I am now officially the News Editor for GK!

**Beams**

Yup ^-^ It's true. Hurray.

Tomorrow I have just over an hour of T&P then Sarah and I have to leave to go do this Student Rep Training until about 1pm.

This is one of the multitude of reasons we're not doing full Goth at Gobble tonight. The others are illness and the fact I bought the most fab skirt online and want to wear it.

I'm not going home this weekend as I have 'Editing' to do. Actually, this is mostly my excuse to stay here and not hurt oldies feelings by not going home.

Emma and Panna are both going home so I prolly won't be doing anything. I might see if Liz fancies a trip to Comedy Club but thats it.

I wish people wouldn't IM me and then not actually talk to me...

I've been experiencing power surges all day. One of them cut my connection to Sivy and...to be honest I was to tired to try again //.~

At least I know it's not just me, Panna apparently had the same thing in her lecture theater.

The saga of immaturity in our Hall continues. Rachael and Co got hold of some pens for drawing on glass and doodled on every surface they could get too. That was about a week ago. Then last night apparently Amy (who's next door to me) was rather vocally complaining about how crass and tacky it all was. So Rachael and Co washed all the windows and *Started Again*! To get back at her.

Why? Why must they do this? Everything was so nice after X-mas and everyone seemed to be getting along nicely. Everyone was being sensible and civil. They've gone and blown that out of the water. Didn't last long either. Curse it.

I think the ill feeling is being made 10x's worse by the fact my Depression seems to have reared it's ugly head once more. I'll admit I told Emma I was fine Depression-wise (although I'm pretty sure she didn't believe me in the slightest) but she's feeling really down and it's hard to be effectivly supportive if people know you're feeling down too.

Hmmm...It's been about 16 months since I was offically diagnosed with Depression...This is not a particularly cheerful thought.

Anyway I shall go away and only come back when I am more cheerful/excited.

Ja Ne

Times Past - Times to Come