Dream with me

A Greatly Active Day!


8:32 PM - February 25, 2004

What a day!

I've been active all day. Politically speaking.

The morning was spent mostly discussing the Bush issue I ranted about yesterday. The afternoon was spent sitting in the middle of the road.

Yup, you read that right. In the road. I joined an anti-Top-Up Fees picket.

A disgustingly small number of students joined, I might add!

Then I went to a talk by the Mayor of Stoke, who I was highly impressed with. I think he's a man with his head screwed on the right way, which makes a change.

Now I'm sitting here all dolled up and ready to go out! Emma and I are going to Gobble.

I am going to freeze my feet off in these sandles I just know it!

I'm wearing my black bustier top, deep purple silk skirt, two cross necklases (dunno why two, I just couldn't decide which one to wear!) already to go!

Except I'm not leaving for another half an hour! I got ready early so I could decide on an outfit and do the whole hair and makeup thing.

Hair and makeup is such a chore! I don't enjoy it like other girls do. I think it's a large part of why I don't go out much!

I'm gonna go beg Emma to take a photo of me! I love my outfit and I know Sivy will want to see it!

I can't remember where my little bag went...

Anyway I'm off out!

Ja Ne!

Times Past - Times to Come