Dream with me

Out twice in one week? A personal best!


3:55 PM - February 28, 2004

It snowed yesterday. I woke up in the morning to see the football field once more covered in snow. It's amazing! Usually where I am from we're lucky if it snows maybe once a year but twice is almost unheard of!

Anyway I wasn't actually *that* pleased to see it. I had to go to World Politics in it, after all. Cue that bloody stupid walk born of my fear of stacking it.

Anyway Politics was fun. We had a lecture on the UN, Humanitarian Intervention and Peacekeeping. Then a seminar on Refugees and Migration. It was actually a good seminar.

I'm doing a presentation in two weeks on Kosovo with Liz, Gigna and Kerry.

In the same week as my Local Press one incidentally.

Anyway last night was fun. At about 10:30 Emma sent Sarah to drag me into the kitchen to be social ^ - ^. I'm dead proud of myself for not hiding in my room.

Went with them to Cheeky. I only stayed about an hour because I was exhausted after lectures and stuff but I got to dance with Emma to Mysterious Girl again so that was alright.

I hate Peter Andre but I do have this scary feeling it's going to become one of those signiture song things. Why Andre? Why not a *good* song!?

Anyway it was fun. I came back at about midnight and checked my mails and things then went to bed.

I've found a great fansub site from the Phillines. I have to send this girl like �10 to get Gravitation series, OAV and Manga scans.

YAY!

I've been on a total Gravi kick for days now! lol!

Been doing more drawing. Surprise surprise. Got a picture of me and Sivy hugging (soz if I've already mentioned it, I forget these things) and one of me singing. Seriously, theres a pic and everything. Don't ask me why because I have no idea.

I'm currently watching Resident Evil on DVD.

So schoolwise I now know that I passed all of my moduals. Maybe not with great grades (PA) but at least there haven't been any fails.

Got told anything above an 8 in Law is an achievement so thats good. And my British Press grade as very good.

I got a 5, 12, 8, 9, 12-13, 10. 12-13 because I'm not sure of my exact grades in Shorthand, I'm guessing based on Sarah's grade to be honest.

So I'm well on track to pass into my second year.

I decided to mention this because Little-world was talking about being surprised she passed her moduals and I must admit, I'm surprised I passed a lot of them.

Incidently, Little-World never did tell me what she was studying...

I am sooooo nosey.

I'm hoping to get those pictures of Wednesday and yesterday from Emma soon.

Alright well I've run out of things to tell you all.

Ja Ne

Times Past - Times to Come