Dream with me

Downloading Music and Eurovision


8:46 PM - May 15, 2004

Well it's been an entertaining day. I've been downloading music mostly so I'm feeing very groovy and pleased. I got some Rasmus, some new Evanescene, some K's Choice (weeee!) and various random other songs.

Including an M&M song. I can't believe I actually like one of that wankers songs but apparently I do.

Got some Coldplay too.

So I've been grooving.

I'm also having a Pirate-y type day. I watched Treasure Planet then Muppet Treasure Island so I'm in a swashbuckling mood! Sadly my mother still has my copy of Pirate of the Carribean. **Sob**

Read some funky fics too. It's been a long time since I've been on a real fic kick, I think the last one was when I finally broke down and read Sunhawk's Ion and Roadtrip series'. Lots of happy Jack/Daniel Slash!

Also introduced Sivy to the lushness that is Michael Shanks. I shall give her a while to absorb the lush then get her started on Corin Nemec.

Mmmmmmmmmm.

Lots of fans don't like him, but then again, no fandom ever adjusts well when a character/actor leaves and is replaced after all. Personally though, I think he kicks bootay.

Yes, bishi rave over now.

Went down to see Emma for a bit today to have a good bitch. Emma and I only seem to bitch or laugh hysterically, I don't think it's possible for the two of us to have a normal productive conversation.

Oh Gods, I think the Eurovision Song Contest is on....

Still think Estonia was robbed last year!

Bosnia and Herzegovina's entry appears to be a gay man in a tight fitting pink t-shirt with no actual talent. He more than makes up for it with scantily clad dancers though.

The rest of Europe really gets into it. I think Britain is a real wet blanket! We just think it's naff! I think *we* might be right for once.

Terry Wogan is the real highlight of the whole trash-fest!

Anyway I have yet to make my own dinner so I shall go and do that, after I've laughed at Belgium's attempt.

...Damn, it's actually quite good...

...Nope, right first time! GAH!

Ja Ne

Times Past - Times to Come