Dream with me

Happy day of sun-bathing and reading. w00t!


10:03 PM - May 17, 2004

Whoo boy did I oversleep this morning! 1pm before I rose from my pit. Close to a new record for me!

Anyway the weather was fantastic today. Not as nice as yesterday but hot enough to warrent a couple of hours on the greass outside reading my book. I have been reading it all day from beginning to end and I love it!

Artemis Fowl: The Arctic Incident.

I love Holly and Foaly ^ - ^

Panna sat outside with me to revise for a bit but she got a little frustreated with the bugs eventually and went inside.

Emma and I went for a walk round by Clariscliff to have a bit of a chat and enjoy the last of the sun.

We met Jigna on the way back. When I got on MSN later on she quizzed me about Emma. I think she was amazed that I was out with a girl in a wheelchair for a walk, not for any particular reason. At least thats the impression I got, like it was odd we were friends...

I'm not totally sure what to make of that...

Anyway speaking of Emma, she and I are going to the Courtyard canteen tomorrow for breakfast because it's her last chance to eat there so thats ok. Sarah and Hayley are over that side doing their 80-90 wpm shorthand exams so I'll see them I guess. Going to take Hayley out for a drink then spend an hour or so in the library trying to find something for my essay.

It's one of those funny subjects where finding a sutible book could be hard. I'm thinking my essay is going to be mainly compiled of internet articles if I can't find anything sutible.

Sarah asked me to go to Liquid with her for her birthday tonight (both she and Hayley turn 19 tomorrow) but I'm skint.

In spite of this however I ordered the next Artemis Fowl book from Amazon. I'm finding this purchace easier to justify because it was on sale and it's a book not a manga or DVD. Somehow books are just...worth the money I suppose.

I always feel happy after a day of reading a damn good book ^ - ^

James finally phoned and we made our arrangements for the 29th. We still dunno what time we're gonna get there. I'll negotiate it with Sarah because she is the only one who's likely to have real trouble getting up on the day...

Right well I'm going for an early night tonight. Well...earlier than the last 4 nights anyway.

Ja Ne

P.S. Good luck again with the application N-A!

Times Past - Times to Come