Dream with me

Sunny, Productive and Good <--I love days like that!


9:38 PM - May 18, 2004

Today was a very good day ^ - ^

I got up at 9:15am (woo!) and went to get some Breakfast with Emma. Then we went to the Library for half hour or so then I met Hayley in the Ember Lounge for a drink. We spent an hour just chatting about random stuff.

I got some pages from a very handy book photocopied which is really good. Some nice stuff to use but I have to go back tomorrow.

The weather was still beautiful, three days in a row, can you believe it? So this afternoon Emma and I went to sit out on the grass. She did some revision while I read and made notes on those photocopies. We were only out there for about 45 minutes but I got a nice lot of work done and my arms are less pale than usual so, bonus!

On the way back in we saw some guys outside our hall filling up a paddling pool! No work of a lie, these three cuties had a proper pool right outside Panna's window! Guess where I went when we came in?

Yumminess.

I'm loving being on-campus in this weather, it's so nice to sit near the river and just enjoy the sunshine while it lasts, it's meant to fade away pretty soon.

So I'm feeling quite chuffed because I got some work done as well as enjoying my day ^ - ^. Hopefully I'll get enough info tomorrow to actually start writing the essay too.

I think Sarah might have failed her 80wpm Shorthand. Not a nice birthday present I should imagine.

Anyway. WEEEEE! Good day! Yayness!

Ja Ne

Times Past - Times to Come