Dream with me

God it's like an episode of Grange Hill in here!


5:17 PM - June 16, 2004

Ok so today was...trying.

Come, join the continuing saga that my life has become since arriving home! Feel like I'm in a bloody soap opera.

So I went out this afternoon in search of milk for a cheesecake and who should pull up to me on the side of the main road but Sam and Lee.

I'm sure you can imagine my reaction to this.

Anyway they asked me to go have a drink with them to 'clear the air' and well...it was hot and I wanted a drink so I went with them to the Three Colts. We sat outside and I hadn't been there for five minutes when they started in on slagging Charlie off! They started saying all this crap she was supposedly spouting off behind my back last year!

Good Gods it felt like being back in high school!

So I ditched them, bought my milk and ice cream and came home. Then I phoned Charlie (who is now back at Uni) and before I had a chance to ask her about what Lee and Sam had said she starts in on me about me calling her a 'punk ass wannabe' and a 'no hoper with no future' after she failed to get the grades she needed in her A Level's two years ago. She had to re-apply at the same time I did.

Please note: I did not nor would I EVER say those things!

So guess who told her I said all that? Yup, you guessed it, Lee and Sam, right before they came to see me, she'd been phoning me all afternoon!

What the bloody hell were they playing at? They must have known we'd phone each other to talk about this! Ok so maybe I wouldn't have this time last year but a year is a long time. I guess they were banking on me taking my usual tack of avoidance.

We were totally non-plussed, we have no idea whats gotten into the two of them! This is so unlike the people we thought we knew!

Urg, for goodness sake, why must my life be turned into such a melodrama by these people?

Still, at least I'm not bored...

Ja Ne

Times Past - Times to Come