Dream with me

Manga Chatter and No Go on the Job


5:47 PM - June 17, 2004

**Sigh** well I didn't get the job, I got a letter through this morning. It's disappointing but not the end of the world.

I spent three hours this morning looking for jobs online. I found a cool site called Summer Jobs 4 Students which lists a whole host of amazingly cool looking jobs!

I've applied for a couple including a Mystery Shopper and a councillor / team leader at a drama summer camp.

So more on that as time goes on.

My manga and dads fathers day present came from Amazon today so that really cheered me up! It's fathers day on Sunday, btw. I bought the cards on Tuesday.

You know, I'd totally forgotten how expensive everything is the closer you get to London!

**Is still skippy happy because Nubian-Angel-chan is staying!**

It's quite chilly today so I put the fire on earlier to warm up while I read my manga. Now the house is warm but Maggie (the geriatric cat) is enjoying it too much and I dun have the heart to turn it off!

I think I shall rearrange my manga after I tidy up tomorrow. My Ranma, SH, Angelic Layer and Oh! My Goddess mangas are still in a box under my desk from x-mas. I have no idea where to put them, they certainly won't all fit on my shelves anymore, they haven't for a long time. My parents chucked out my cupboard which I was using until I left for Uni.

Maybe my bedside cabinet would work?

I think I'm nearing the 200 manga mark now...

I am such a manga freak! But there are so many good titles out these days! When I first started to collect manga seven years ago there was very little, just the largest titles and nothing very alternative. But now you can get so much it's wonderful!

Still can't buy Yami no Matsui or Weiss Kruss though. As far as I know. I'm too afraid to check because I'm so low on funds! But I have Yami on scanlation so it's all good!

Alright I'm off.

Ja Ne

Times Past - Times to Come