Dream with me

Interview, Dog Sitting and Money


5:20 PM - July 11, 2004

Well friday actually went quite well.

Got to the assessment on time which was a good start. Met a very nice girl called Rina I think.

We got a talk about what the project is and the benifits of it. One of the biggest being an average of �1400 bonus' at the end of it!

Then we had an assessment exercise were we had to choose four out of nine fictional potholers to save. I think we saved a mother of four, a man who created animal vaccines, a 29year old Australian with a fiancee' and a terrorist.

As I said to my admittedly bewildered group - one mans terrorist is another mans freedom fighter.

Then I had to wait for an hour and forty five minutes for my interview. Wasn't that thrilling?

The interview went ok. After it was over the guy asked me if I wanted to know how my assessment had gone so of course I said yes.

He said it all went very well and the only 'question mark' they had was they thought my personality might be a little too strong. In that group activity thing I must admit I was pretty adiment about not choosing this one person because we didn't have as much info on her as on others. He'd never done anything to help others, I thought.

I won that argument, by the way ^ - ^

Anyway he said they thought I would be team leader material but they were dubious about how I would work under a juniour manager who's only difference to me would be 12 weeks more experience.

Anyway, I should know sometime tomorrow.

Dog sat for Jill yesterday. So I got to sit infront of Sky for a couple of hours and I was very happy. I also got �25 out of it!

I'm going to Cambridge to see Charlie tomorrow. I have some pretty important and not so fun stuff to talk to her about which I will explain more about tomorrow.

Think I might also buy the West Wing Season 2 or another SG-1 box set if they are still on sale in HMV.

I'm leaning towards the West Wing to be honest, I think it's a wonderful show.

We had a BBQ today with Becky and her boyfriend. And her cat. It wasn't totally excrutiating so I count it as a success.

I am not much looking forward to tomorrow, over all.

Still, at least I get to see Shrek 2 on Tuesday with Dad.

I'll have more for you tomorrow.

Ja Ne

Times Past - Times to Come