Dream with me

It's good to be a Geek...


9:50 AM - July 30, 2004

I know it would make more sense to write this entry after I get back tonight but I know I won't want too or I'll forget so I decided to write this now.

Ok, news from the world of me: The anime CD's from Sivy (my very late birthday prezzie ^-^) should be arriving sometime in the next few weeks so I'm ver happy. I'm getting loads of kick ass animes including Cowboy Beebop, Trigun, Fruits Basket and Escaflowne!

To say thank you (and because Sivy's half of this trade is estimated to be made in about five years time ^ - ^;;) I'm getting a commission done for her! I've contacted a bunch of artists and hopefully I will get so good price estimates from them. So here's hoping!

Am going with James to see Spiderman 2 this afternoon. Looking forward to it.

Am hoping to see Thunderbirds this weekend. Or maybe the new Garfield movie. GOTTA see that! And Hell Boy when it finally gets released. And King Arthur. And the new Catwoman movie should be out in a month or so too.

You've gotta love this trend of making fantasy / comic-inspired movies. All thanks to X-Men and Lord of the Rings I think. Cashing in on the huge geek market! Now is a really good time to be a geek ^ - ^

Alright well I have just got out of the shower so I'd best go do the hair thing. Joy.

Ja Ne Minna-san!

Times Past - Times to Come