Dream with me

Tag Board Replies and Rambles


11:40 AM - August 02, 2004

Ok gotta start with some notes ^ - ^

Denise; Friut Baskets is really cute! It's the pinicle of shojo manga's but it's got some good characters. There's a healthy dose of Martial Arts and stuff. Tohru can get a little irritating at times but Kyo more than makes up for it ^ - ^

I've not seen Cowboy Beebop. I keep meaning too because everyone raves about it. I've bought the first manga but never actually read it! Is it any good do you know?

I can't wait for Catwoman to come out over here! I am so jealous that you've gotten to see it already! And Garfield! Of course I'm head excited about Hellboy too. So many good movies, so little time...

Hotaru: Oh girl you are missing out! The final ending of FFVIII is really really good, their best that I have seen. It's a good mixture of motion capture and special effects it's so good! Plus during the credits you get a little extra bit with Quistie, Selphie and Irvine filming the victory party! Irvine and Zell are hysterical in it!

Call me strange if you will (most people do) but I've always enjoyed the Summon's in VIII the most. The Summons in VII and IX didn't look half as good as they did in VIII, it was a real disappointment. Of course I am biased, FFVIII was the first FF game I played and so it'll always be my fav.

Still want to play X, X-2 and XII though! XI seems a total rip off to me though.

Hehehe I don't know why I am writing this entry so early other than I wanted to reply to Denise and Hotaru! Nothing has changed since my last entry, other than I have watched Waking the Dead and am utterly addicted.

This is strange because I didn't use to like crime drama's but I like this one. The BBC did something right, for once.

Sometime in the next few weeks I think I'm going to change my diaries background. I have no idea what too. Part of me wants to do another FF background and part wants to do a Gundam Wing or other Anime one.

My layout is very simplistic, maybe I'll experiment with trying something a little more fancy later on. That will have to wait until I have broadband though. Mum seems bent on getting it so thats good. Anything to make this slow poke machine faster.

I hate my memory card! My PS has a 2MB memory card so it has two 1MB slots on it. It's meant to flip over to the other slot if the first one gets full. But yesterday it flipped over for no particular reason. Only today it flipped *back* and I can't get it to change! I lost over three hours of gameplay!

I can't remember if I wrote this or not but I recently joined something called Gaia Online. It's mostly forum's but I've only been wondering around for a few hours so I'm not sure exactly what is here. Still, if you like Anime I suggest checking it out, it's cool.

**Bounces** I'm excited. Anime CD's! Sivy rocks! Weee! I hope they come soon! Weee!

Ok, just had to get that out of my system ^ - ^

Have been re-reading Real Bout Highschool too. The art is very cutsie but Ryoko is very cool! The character designs are all really good.

Have already read through Sorcerer Hunters. I'm still loving Sirius (it's the wings) and Marron, even after all this time!

Oh I have to add this one last thing before I go. If you are an anime fan then check out Errant Story. It's an online manga so it wont cost you anything but it's damn well good enough to be published! It's really well drawn and very funny. Check it out.

Right well I'm going to go before I start rambling about music, which was next on my ramble list!

Ja Ne

Times Past - Times to Come