Dream with me

Hectic few days!


11:33 AM - September 01, 2004

**Crawls out of her hole** I'm here! **Glomps moniter**

It's been a bit of a hectic couple of days.

On Friday I had a facial...Don't ask me why but I did. Complete with eyebrow waxing and tweezing. Itai.

On Saturday the highlight was of course, our fabulous day of Athletics! Kelly Holmes won the 1500m! Only the second Brit to ever do it! The poor girl is plastered all over the media looking shell shocked and confused ^ - ^

Bless her.

And now you know I have to do it. I'm me, I love a bit of One-Up-man-Ship. So if this bigs you turn away....Now.

WE WON THE RELAY! WE BEAT THE AMERICANS! TAKE THAT MICHEAL JOHNSON! WOOOOOOOOOOO!

Ok done yelling now. I still can't believe we got the gold, by only 0.01 of a second! You can't get closer than that, can you?

Micheal Johnson, the American sprinter who won four or five golds in his career has been working for the BBC this year. He's been getting into trouble by slagging off the British team. Which would normally be fine but we're paying his salary damnit! Anyway he accused one of our relay team on feigning a hamstring injury to cover up why he was sucking. So boy, didn't they have fun rubbing their gold in *his* face!? Arrogant SOB.

On Sunday we went to Kew Gardens in London which was mucho fun. Lot's of pretty plants. There was a wedding taking place in the rose garden so we sat and watched them taking the photo's and discussing the dresses ^ - ^

On Monday we went to Ikea! Ooooooo! Anyway I got a new display case which means that all of my manga bar Ranma 1/2 are now on shelves. And a groovey light fitting which is all chilled and fab ^ - ^

On Tuesday we went down to the Grandparents for the day which was nice. Bareable.

So today I'm chilling and tomorrow going with dad to take their computer in for an upgrade. They're getting Broadband so they want more memory.

Two weeks on Saturday until Uni starts. Well, not starts but I go back then so I'm excited.

Am now filling out a Student Union job application form online so that I can eat next year.

Right well, I'm off.

Ja Ne

Times Past - Times to Come