Dream with me

Anime, Ghosts and swords Oh My!


4:49 PM - September 24, 2004

THERE'S AN ANIME SOCIETY! WOO!

Yes so I've spent most of the day helpng out at the Freshers Fair. It was actually kind of fun.

The whole thing started an hour late so Sarah and I spent the time chatting to a lonely Fresher ^ - ^

Then we set up and Hayley and I went round to look at the different clubs. I've joined the Anime Society (it folded the year before last but it's being restarted), the Paranormal Investigation Society and the Fencing team.

Yes, fencing. Hayley and I are going to Stafford in wednesday for a free trial of the whole thing on Wednesday. Then, after that if I'm back in time, I may go over and try out the karate. One of my housemates, Tia, is an orange belt ^ - ^

I am so happy there is an anime society! Sarah mocked me for being so excited when I saw the guy. He was signing up to fencing next to us and I spotted his leaflets. WOO!

He assured me Sailor Moon, Pokemon and such would not feature! The basic premise of the club is to get drunk and watch anime which works for me! They also want to rent the student cinema to show the whole of Evangelion! How cool is that!? I really hope the meetings start soon!

I also wasted �3 on a foam short sword which is niffty and fun!

Hayley and I had lunch in the Corner Cupboard too.

Tomorrow is the One Big Saturday, which basicaly means that some Radio 1 DJ is coming up. It starts at 12 I think and goes on for ages. Hayley's gonna come along and I'm gonna txt Liz later too.

So it's been good. I've signed up to do lots of stuff because I've enjoyed being so active this week and would like to continue. Also the fact that the clubs are cool which is a bonus.

^ - ^

So I'm feeling very happy and positive which is nice ^ - ^

You can tell I'm cheery by the abundance of happy faces!

Right well I want to go and watch some DVD's and chill out after such an active and fun day!

Ja Ne my loves!

Times Past - Times to Come