Dream with me

I am so damn stupid!


8:52 PM - September 22, 2004

Urg I am so dumb.

Went to register today. Had a nice breakfast with Hayley, signed all our forms, checked our timetables and went to get our student cards.

Then I discovered that the form I needed to present in order to collect my loan cheque was at home. In essex. 155 miles away.

So two different people told me to get my referance numbers and come back.

So, to kill time, Hayley and I went to get her NCTJ results (she passed btw!0 then went to lunch in the Corner Cupboard. Then we came back here and hung out for a couple of hours. It was nice.

Anyway, I got my referance numbers, went back to get my cheque only to be told 'actually no, we need the form'.

Arse.

So my parents are posting it up. I should be able to pick it up tomorrow or friday.

I am so dumb. I can't believe I forgot that sodding form!

Anyway I spent most of the rest of the day watching old Buffy episodes.

Today is Gobble night and I sort of wish I was going, first Gobble of the year and all but I have no one to go with. I'm all alone.

Aw well, Hayley said she'd come out on Saturday and I think there's even a chance Liz may come.

And the CU is doing Bowling tomorrow and Liz has been trying to get me involved with them so I shall most likely go. Then there is Freshers fair on friday. I think Hayley is coming to help out.

So it's a pretty full week, socially, which is unusual for me but makes a nice change. I know it won't last so I'm enjoying it while I can.

And secretly hoping Nadine or Sarah call and invite me to Gobble ^ - ^;

How needy is that?

Ja Ne

Times Past - Times to Come