Dream with me

Fahrenhite 9/11 and The Groove


10:48 PM - October 09, 2004

Well today was fun.

That meeting with Sarah lasted three hours! We re-named Spent "The Groove" and came up with briefs and were very organised. We have a whole little portfolio to show our lecturers when we go to ask for their help. There's no way they can doubt how serious we are!

Then tonight I went to see Fahrenhite 9/11. It's a documentary / movie by Micheal Moore, I think it his name. It's excellent.

It's very touching. They talked a lot to this woman who had lost her son in Iraq and I swear, half the audience was in tears.

The film was very very popular though! I got there ten minute before it was due to start and te foyer was *packed* with people trying to get tickets! They were selling off reserved tickets that people had not claimed and I got literally the third from last ticket.

I feel kinda guilty because Sam, on my course, was just a few people behind me in the line and he could not get tickets.

Still, I recommend this movie, not least because it shows the futility of *all* wars, not just Iraq. Ok granted, some wars are a necessary evil but that does not detract from the futility of them in the least.

I don't want to go into details about this movie, partly because I think it's something you really need to experience for yourself and partly because it was personally very moving and thusly, very private.

On a related note: I am no longer asking Liz to do things. It's not worth the phone credit to be constantly turned down. I've been to the student theater alone once now, I can go again.

Ja Ne my loves and God Bless

Times Past - Times to Come