Dream with me

Pain and Fics


7:13 PM - October 14, 2004

I hate pain.

I went to class this morning and, about half an hour in to the lecture (which would have really intersted me under normal circumstances) got these god awful stabbing pains in my stomach.

It was agony! Come the break I couldn't take it anymore and I came home where I promptly laid on my bed for an hour moaning until they went away.

I have no idea what caused them but I really would prefer it if they didn't come back, ok?

Other than that it's been a pretty uneventful day. Parents are coming to visit on Saturday and are loaning me the West Wing Season 2 episodes 1 - 11.

I may ask Liz if she wants to come watch some of it at some point next week.

Hayley is loaning me her boyfriends pirate copy of Alien V's Preditor sometime next week. Yay. Some people (most people in fact) have told me the movie is supposed to suck but I've never seen Preditor so I'm coming at it fresh.

Still, we shall see.

Also want to borrow Sarah's copy of Finding Nemo.

Was chatting to Sarah earlier about work placements. She's been firing off e-mails as well but not been getting anywhere so I suggested she add a CV. I think it just implies that you are serious about what you can offer them and that you are confident in your abilities.

So I sent her the link to my CV guide.

I want to find better GW fanfics. Everything is so generic now.

In all fairness though, I've never read Spooks. Everyone tells me to read Spooks but her main two fics are set in an insane asylum and I don't handle *normal* angst all that well!

Still...Maybe I shall give it a go.

After I've phoned my dad.

Ja Ne loves

Times Past - Times to Come