Dream with me

Worried but productive


8:09 PM - October 22, 2004

I've been very productive today, yay me!

Got up at 8:30 and went into Hanley. Went to the bank and Tescos and then came home (avoided Forbidden Planet, go me!) I was back in the house before 10!

Then this afternoon went to the Newsroom to work on The Groove with Sarah. Our mock up is almost complete, it just needs a front cover! Yay us!

So yes, I've done stuff. Actual stuff! It's nice because now my weekend will feel like a propar weekend and not some strange three day skive.

I'm feeling quite proud of myself for getting up and going into town. Last night I was thinking about putting it off and even txted Hayley to ask for a lift into town on Monday. Bad me, bad!

I'm worried about Hayley, she's been a little 'off' for the past week or so. Distant. I don't know if there is a problem at home or with her boyfriend and I doubt she would tell me, even if there was.

Although to be honest I've not been a great friend the past few weeks. I completey blew her off in favour of Liz on Wednesday and I wonder if that's the problem? I didn't mean too, I was having two conversations and when Hayley said goodbye I literally just waved her off because I was too engrossed in my conversation with Liz. It wasn't until afterwards I realised how rude that was and by then of course it was too late.

The easiest thing would be too talk to her on Monday but the last time I addressed an issue with her (I'd been PMSing and was snappy in a text) she just claimed she had not noticed. I don't know if she had or not but she seemed fine so I ignored it. Now I'm not so sure.

Am I worrying for nothing? I wish I knew. I'm gonna fret all weekend. This is not the sort of issue you can address in a text.

Anyway, lets not dwell on it, it'll only make me worry more.

I want fanfiction. Lots of fanfiction. Send me fanfiction!

yeah...I need to shower.

Ja Ne

Times Past - Times to Come