Dream with me

Finally! Inspiration!


7:19 PM - October 23, 2004

Mwahahaha! After a week of excessive productivity I have done nothing. NOTHING!

Well thats a lie.

I work up this morning to a flash of inspiration. I have an idea for an article for Magazine Writing! Banzai! I've drafted it but it needs a ton of polish by monday, when I can email it off. Its only 440 words now so I want to do some more research and try to make it 750. That crushes a large chunk of my word count!

It's about protest marches and how they are largely ignored by government so people are taking more direct action; i.e. throwing a condom of purple flour at Blair during PMQ's.

I'm so pleased! I can't even remember what made me think of it but I just got a sudden flash at about 8:30am and I just had too get up and write it!

Other than that I have been mostly reading fanfics all day. Brief interludes to cook lunch and dinner and to VC with Sivy ^ - ^

Now I can't sign back into MSN. Idiot computer.

Anyway I'm off out in half an hour. Finally managed to get Liz to agree to come out. Well actually, *I* had very little to do with it, it was her housemate, James, who convinced her. Still, what does it matter? I'm going out!

Man I need to make more friends...

Oh Oh! I forgot to say this yesterday!

While Sarah and I were laying out pages yesterday she told me about her friend, Sam, who has applied to the National Geographic Society to get himself declared a mountain! For real! They even e-maled him back with the critria and are playing along!

We're going to run a campaign in The Groove to get Sam made into a mountain! We're even planning a march through campus!

He also writes us our spoof horoscopes which are incredibly funny! I'll try to get a copy off of Sarah to show you, they're hysterical!

Rafferty also suggested promoting a Rag Week which is when students just do idiot things like putting beds of roofs of public buildings to raise money for charity. *That* is why we all wanted to be students in the first place and we want the full barmey experience!

Well, I have to get changed and ready to go out!

Ja Ne all!

P.S. James, are you out there somewhere?

Times Past - Times to Come