Dream with me

Essay DONE! Going home.


1:31 PM - December 14, 2004

**Crawls to the computer and collapses**

So tiiiiiiired...

First off - Oh My God! Liz is in hospital! She was rushed in in the early hours of Saturday morning with...something to do with her appendix! Her mother was in yesterday to tell our lecturers!

So we've sent her loads of Get Well texts. Gonna send an E-card too...

Shit.

ANYWAY! I shall not dwell nor panic! On with the diary!

Yesterday was the most hectic day ever! I was in the Newsroom at 8:45 with Nadine, helping her do her newspaper. Then I went to get breakfast with Hayley.

She gave me a Tigger plushie for x-mas! He's so cute!

**Shneaky look** I wasn't supposed to open it until Christmas so shhhh!

We got Nadine done by 2:30, which was pretty impressive. Then Liz (a different Liz, who shall be known as L2 from now on) arrived.

She was seriously sick over the weekend. She was granted an extension on the deadline if she could get a doctors note but she couldn't get an appoinment so she ended up in Uni trying to knock up a magazine page and 1000 word explanation in 1 1/2 hours!

So of course, I helped. I could hardly say "good luck with that!" and fuck off now could I?

So it was a real rush but we were only 15 mins late getting everything done.

I'm sure Eddie must think I'm useless, I was handed in Friday morning but have barely left the newsroom in two days! Helping people.

Still, L2 bought be a drink in the Union afterward so it's all good.

I got home at 5. Thats a good 8 hours! Oi...

I spent most of this morning writing my essay for Journalism and Society. It's done, printed and sitting in front of me all ready for me to finish here and go hand it in.

Currently I am trying to book my train ticket home. It's being an arse. I'm going home tomorrow, hopefully.

Majorly uncomfortable about credit card booking in the library. With people.

But now I am all done! Train home at 12:07 tomorrow afternoon and home by five...train allowing, of course.

Right. So I have to get this essay in and I'm all done and ready to come home. I have to clean and pack and all that crap as I won't be back at uni for about 6 weeks or so.

Ja Ne my loves!

Times Past - Times to Come