Dream with me

Carols, Crisis and too much wooork


1:14 PM - December 12, 2004

Hey guys and girls, here I am!

I didn't manage to get online yesterday. Well, it's not so much as a case of 'not manage' as it is 'couldn't be arsed' but here I am now.

Spent most of yesterday doing nothing very much. Read through some of my essay research and planned my intro in my head but that is as far as I got. I did more today, which I whay I am here actually. I saved lots of pages for my essay but not their URL's so I'm here, copying them down as I write.

I did quite a lot of art yesterday. I invented three random characters. A Demon an Angel and a human. I liked them so much I gave them backstory! I even drew them in attack poses. I might not be great at art, still, but I am getting tons better!

My scanner programe kept crashing yesterday though so I couldn't scan them in, as much as I wanted too.

Went to the Carol concert the CU held last night. Liz was supposed to meet me there but she never showed. I've had no word from her as to why so I am quite worried. Hayley hasn't had any reply from her either.

I spent a lot of Friday (after I handed Ed Pro in WOO!) In the newsroom helping Nadine with her magazine cover. I discovered why she hadn't started, she thought the dealine was this coming friday, not Monday.

So we mocked up a Cosmopolitan cover in a couple of hours and tomorrow I'll help her with her Newspaper.

Although I am meeting Hayley for lunch/brunch too.

I'll text her soon and tell her that if she wants my help she has to meet me at 9. We're gonna need all day to do the newspaper.

I know she suffers fron depression but friday proved that. She thinks we all think she's the lazy girl that never goes to class. I tried to tell here we don't think that, that we are worried about her, but I don't think she believed me.

You'd think, having suffered through the same thing, I would know what to say to help her? Well you'd be wrong. It just makes you more aware of how ill-equipped you are to deal and how easily you can make things worse.

I need advice and the *one* lecturer I feel I could go to has gone to New Zealand for Christmas. I couldn't go to Eddie or Mick and Malcome is leaving so what would be the point?

I'm not going to have my essay in tomorrow like I hoped, I don't think. Maybe Tuesday, it depends on how long I spend on this newspaper with Nadine.

Ok....My computer appears to be doing something strange so I am going to have to cut short here.

Have a good one loves

Ja Ne

Times Past - Times to Come