Dream with me

First Day Done. Only 13 left to go. Oy...


8:14 PM - January 11, 2005

Awww see now I love James! **Huggles** thanks for the Tag!

Ok. My first day of Work Placement is over. It wasn't bad, as things go. Right in the deep end with both feet and all that.

The journey this morning was easy enough. Just onto the train, off, onto the tube, off, cross the road and there. Simple.

And by simple I mean - little chance to get lost.

I got into London 1/2 hour before I needed to be there so I got a paper and sat in the Station to read it. Went over there nice and early and met everyone.

Spent the morning doing the usual skivy jobs pawned off on Interns.

Left to my own devices at lunch went back to the station, found there is a mall attatched to the back so had lunch in the food court. Tomorrow, weather permitting, I will eat at my desk then have an explore.

I have two daily 'duties'. One is to go through the results of their online poll and post any comments given (it's not automated to ensure nothing offensive appears). Then every day I get to produce a piece about emerging technology for one of ther sister sites / projects.

My first one wasn't finished until 5:50 so it will be proofed and posted tomorrow, so I shall give you all the link then.

And on Thursday I get to sit in on an Editorial meeting! Me! WOO!

Also, there is a huge shelf of books sent to the Mag for reviewing that we are free to take home. Double whoop!

I left the office late (6:15ish) so was kinda late home (7:45ish).

I'm not nearly as tired as I thought I would be, although I will certainly sleep better tonight than last night.

Not helped last night by George, who slept on a plastic bag on my floor...Strange beast that she is.

So now I shower, maybe read a fic, maybe watch CSI, it all depends on Siv really.

Ok. I'm off.

Ja Ne

Times Past - Times to Come