Dream with me

I have plans


8:01 PM - January 19, 2005

I have decided to add a new feature to my diary. One that should give this place a little more variety and meaning.

In addition to my usual non-sensical ramblings I am adding the News Feature. This will basically be where I place news stories that I have found that are funny or important.

Mostly funny.

After a while I hope readers will suggest stories too so I can build up an archive of events in the world as well as in my life.

Now, lets see how long I can keep this going! HA!

In addition, I want to set up an adoptions site. I want to do two thigs with it. Anime character adoptions (of course!) and 'Adopt a Polititian'.

But I need help! Any one who is politically / anime minded please give me a tag. I want to make cute little banners with Sailor Scouts on them and make polititions *squirm*.

Anyway. Today was pretty much the same as everyday except there seemed to be that many more people on the tube. It was like being in a high spead sardine can. Unpleasent.

Also, I was strangly sluggish all afternoon. It wasn't too bad because I was only looking for prospective venues for an awards ceremony but it didn't exactly help to make a tedious task any easier.

I did go out during my lunch break and buy the new issue of SFX so I am very happy ^ - ^

It had a David Boreanez (from Angel) feature in it. Yuuuummmm...

I got the replies to the e-mails I sent the girls yesterday too. Happiness. They all seem ok except that I have been given yet another reason to hate Sarah's housemates.

They've told her to move out at the end of this year. Apparently they told her that she wasn't around very much so they wanted her gone. And earlier this year they told her she wasn't fun anymore.

I hate these girls for that alone.

So I've tried to be supportive and told Sarah that if she want's too she can go in with me. I have to apply for new digs this year anyway.

I really hate those girls who call themselves her friends. Bitches.

_________________________________________________________________

News

A man who claims he has been receiving unsolicited emails from a US company for two years is now being sued by them, for branding them spammers and reporting their actions to ISPs.

Jay Stuler is now on the receiving end of a lawsuit from New Hampshire firm Atriks, which alleges Stuler caused financial harm to the firm and caused it to lose contracts. The suit also states that Stuler had been making defamatory statements, including calling CEO Brian Haberstroh a "criminal" and the company "a notorious spam gang", which the suit denies.


Stuler, however, says on his website the case is a "frivolous lawsuit designed to harass and intimidate" and claims the reason he's been sued by Atriks is because, after complaining to his ISP about the alleged spam, the company saw its accounts closed down by the service providers.

"They apparently are angry that spamming has become difficult for them and blame me," he said. "If I can be sued simply for complaining about spammers, then anyone can be."

For the rest of the story go to the wonderfulSilicon.com.

It really don't get much more stupid than this. Spammers suing for being called spammers, I mean really. I do agree with the commentors on the piece who encouraged him to file a counter suit. It's a mad mad old world we live in, isn't it?

I have no sympathy for spammers. I think unsolicited emails are the lowest any company can sink, frankly. I'm sick of the things. I think this story shows the need for the American government to follow Europes example and ban the things.

Who buys any of the stuff, anyway? Surely people resent spammers so much they wouldn't use their services either way?

(Just thought that'd be a nice easy one to get us started ^ - ^)

Ja Ne

Times Past - Times to Come