Dream with me

Commuters and Batty Clergy


9:04 PM - January 20, 2005

Have I mentioned in here recently how much I loathe London commuters?

I stepped on this Asian guys foot on the train and got an utterly filthy look when I apologised. Then this woman sat next to me and half on me for most of the tube ride. Does personal space mean nothing to these people?

Stupid smoggy smelly London with it's rude inhabitance. Only a week. Just a week.

Actually the weeks not been bad. In other jobs I get as far as Wednesday and can barely stand that there are two more days! But I like this work, there is always something interesting I can be doing, it's actually rewarding.

_________________________________________________________________

NEWS

A Roman Catholic priest known for his disrupting stunts at international sporting events has been defrocked.
Neil Horan, 57, from Nunhead, south London, will no longer be able to call himself Father after he was removed from the priesthood.

This is the man who cost the frontrunner in the Athens mens marathon his gold medal by the way.

Mr Horan, who was dressed in his now customary brown kilt, Irish green waistcoat and green beret said he was stunned by the news.

"I completely reject this decision," he said. "I appeal to the much higher court of heaven and the court of Jesus Christ.

"I now cannot preach, I cannot give out communion - I am little more than a pagan."

Earlier Mr Horan arrived at the Archbishop's House armed with press releases and a mini tape recorder.

Before going into the meeting he performed an Irish jig and preached the importance of the bible.

Full story here on the BBC.

This guy is not a Priest, this guy is a whack job! If he was not a member of the church he would have been locked up by now. It's amazing what people can get away with when they site religion isn't it?

To be frank I would have more sympathy towards him if he was interrupting these events for some purpose. As it is he seemed to do it for the sole purpose of telling us the end of the world was coming. Real bundle of joy, isn't he?

I mean he did a jig before going into the meeting. Does that sound stable to you?

I know that may have come off as insulting but I find the blind eye turned towards the actions of clergy in this country frankly troubling. Abuse and general insanity go unreported because they are Gods men. But they are just human, like everybody else. God does not speak through them, the collar and vows they take do not make them special in the eyes of Him Upstairs. And if they do then I really must wonder at his entry requirements.

Anyway, yes I find some people's reaction to the church and the men (and sometimes women) who represent it. Blind, is the only way I can think to describe it.

Ja Ne loves ^ - ^

P.s. Let me know if you like my new feature or if I should ditch it. It may take a while for me to find my feet but I want your honest views.

~Hexa

Times Past - Times to Come