Dream with me

I feel so tired. In more ways than one


1:13 PM - January 26, 2005

I hate trains!

I had a hell of a time with trains this morning. First my normal train was delayed by 10 mins. So I should have been able to get on the 8:11.

Instead, I decided to skip the 8:11 because it was packed, and pick up the normal 8:06. But they didn't announce that the 8:11 was also delayed so I ended up skipping the 8:06 and getting the late 8:11.

So I got here about 15 - 20 minutes late.

Not that it made any difference because no one was here anyway. They worked late last night so came in late.

Fine by me, I got some piece and quiet to do my morning work in.

I have a lot on my mind today. My great grandfather is dying. He's in his late 90's and I think is close to just, giving up.

So I'm feeling very preoccupied.

The depressed mood not helped by the fact Liz has cancelled coming on this *free* holiday in March. Well screw her, I'll go by myself, see if I care.

I'm venting now so I don't vent when I see her on Monday.

I've decided to go back to Uni on Saturday. I could take a week off but I think I just want to get away. A change of scene will do me good, I think.

Besides, it's not like I have a full schedual now is it? 2hrs Monday morning, four hour break, one hour lecture. One hour Tuesday morning, Wednesdays off, two hours Tuesday afternoon/evening and Friday's off.

Staggering.

I haven't decided if I want to stay in the 9am Ed Pro class or move back to 11am.

Depends if I can be arsed to get up I suppose.

I'm giving up on the news story analysis on here. Obviously no one cares so I shall quit while I am ahead.

Ja Ne

Times Past - Times to Come