Dream with me

Mixed Emotions


9:23 PM - January 29, 2005

Well it's over. No more placement. No more commutte...

WOO! No more commutte!

So, part of me is pleased to be finished and going back to Uni but part of me is dreading it a little. I'll lose internet access for a start.

Although, I sort of liked it. It was isolating, sure, but also liberating. So, mixed feelings about that part.

Then there are the money worries but I needn't bore you with those.

I go back tomorrow. No rest for the wicked, as they say. Still, I am craving my PlayStation so I'm looking forward to that.

My plan for Sunday night: lots of Final Fantasy. All of them, I'll play all the openings including the ones on my PC I have on SNes Emulator ^ - ^

I have Ed Pro at 9 on Monday but I may skip it if I am tired and just see everyone in T&P.

Placement was a lot of fun, over all. Granted, there was a lot of boring stuff like working on Awards Nominations for Upstarts and New Media, and writing press releases.

But I learnt a lot about writing and about how the whole thing *works* so it was well worth it.

The Editorial meetings were really interesting too.

The people were great too. It was so nice to have a discussion about politics and not have to *explain* things to people. To say the name 'Charles Kennedy' without anyone saying 'who?'

So. Back to the grindstone tomorrow.

**Sigh**

Ja Ne

Times Past - Times to Come