Dream with me

Gotta get out of this Funk


2:14 PM - February 25, 2005

Ok. So I am back at Uni now. Let me give you a run down of whats been happening.

Most of last week was very dull. Had the funeral on Wednesday. It was small but nice. Kinda like little granddad actually ^ - ^

I came back yesterday. It's funny, it was snowing or sleeting the whole time except just after the train left Stafford. So basically that means half the country is being snowed on and the rest is being rained on.

So we are currently a nation of cold, wet people.

Before I came back here, I downloaded about 20 multipart Gundam Wing fics and burned them to disk along with my scanlations and other crap. So I have a) stuff to do and b) no need to download any onto floppy disk for a while.

It was kinda nice to be able to read anything and not have to worry about ratings, ya know?

I got a lot of supernatural ones which I was very happy about. Gotta love Rec sites, because at least they usually show you *well written* fics. So you don't have to read through jumping, ill concieved and confusing twaddle to find something descent.

Most of the time, anyway.

I'm not much looking forward to this weekend. I think it's likely to be quite lonely, as usual.

I have decided to take the high ground with the constant cancelling thing. Brendon Burns, one of my favorite comedeans, is playing this weekend. So I shall give Liz one last chance. She has already agreed to come, a while ago, so we shall see.

But frankly I am not holding my breath. I have avoided texting or emailing her and - to a lesser extent - Hayley (I texted her cuz I wanted to know if there was snow in Stoke yesterday) because I am this close to a screaming rant.

I thought I would be less angry after this week of distence but, no, nothings changed. Straw that broke the camels back and all that.

So. Still keeping distance where that is concerned.

Urg I hate this. I was so cheerful a few weeks ago. I think my diary way more fun to read too. I need to get out of this funk. If not for my sake, then for the sake of my hit counter ^ - ^

By the way. If you are viewer 2200 let me know! You can have a random prize for being so fab ^ - ^

But please, whatever prize you request make sure it costs under �10 @ _ @

Ja Ne loves

Times Past - Times to Come