Dream with me

Slighty Bitter


3:28 PM - May 03, 2005

Well yesterday was quite pleasent, surprisingly, given that it was spent in the company of my parents.

We went to Lakeside, shopping and much to my astonishment I bought sod all! Ha!

Still it was pleasent enough because it was a nice sunny day and my parents didn't seem to require too much in the way of conversation.

I think they have finally cottened on to the fact that I don't talk much when I am at home.

My friends who know me on MSN or in RL will find this something of a shock, because I never shut up around them. But at home, you're lucky if you get much out of me at all.

What can I say, I'm a very private person and when I am home, the only privacy I really get is from the inside of my own head.

Anyway, tonight we are supposed to be going to see Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy so that should be good. I'm looking forward to seeing Stephen Fry as The Guide.

You know I think this summer is quite possibly going to be a living Hell. Yay, I get to spend the summer watching everyone I know obsessing over my sister and her sprog.

Why can't my family even do pregnancy right? Social Services want to take the sprog once it's born unless my parents take responsibility. And I know it sounds heartless but part of me wonders if that wouldn't be for the best?

Well, heartless, selfish and cruel it may be but I say 'fuck it'. My sister got herself into this mess, she can damn well deal with it.

Ok, gotta admit, this is 21 years of being 'Becky's sister' catching up with me. I've always been 'the good one' and it, of course, makes me bitchy and resentful.

Meh, I wonder if I can go kip on one of my mates floors for four months...

Anyway

Right, on that note that shows me in such a *shining* light I shall leave thee.

Ja Ne all

Times Past - Times to Come