Dream with me

Real Rambly


8:43 PM - May 14, 2005

I got my hair cut today.

That's not very interesting I know, but it's the best I've got for you guys I'm afraid.

Except...

You know I worry sometimes, that I'm not as smart as people seem to think I am. I know big impressive words and can use them in a coherant sentence but I worry one day I'm going to be found out.

The secret to it is simple. Just *sound* like you know what you're talking about. I do that very well, like when it comes to showing people how to do things on Quark at Uni or helping them with language and stuff.

It's only a matter of time before I'm rumbled, you know.

As you can tell I am sure, I've not exatly been feeling very deep this week. About as deep as a very shallow puddle, in fact.

Anyway. Yes.

Bye.

Times Past - Times to Come