Dream with me

Hot Hot Hot!


5:16 PM - June 23, 2005

Ok, before I tell you about today I just have to relate this quick story I heard about on a Radio 2 programme.

A Republican Senator (from Iowa I think but thats not important) aboard Airforce one with the President was being served dinner. For desert they were given frozen raspberry bars (I suppose expensive ice lollies basically).

To which, joyously for all those of us who believe politicians are a couple of cards short of a full deck, his tongue got stuck.

Picture the scene, gentle reader. Senator. President. Ice Lolly...

It's almost just too good to be true, now isn't it?

I just wanted to record that wonderful little nugget for prosperity.

I had a job interview today. It wasn't very interesting except that I had to take a little test on accuracy. It wasn't very interesting.

Except wearing a full suit in this weather is no fun at all!

I don't think I'm gonna get this job but it's worth a try I suppose. It's only 6 weeks of data inputting.

I've just found out that Kate, from Uni, is engaged!Which is fantastic news, of course!

I've got to text her if I still have her number.

Anyway I'd best be off.

Ja Ne loves!

Times Past - Times to Come