Dream with me

Dull Diary?


7:04 PM - June 22, 2005

Heh. It's been three or four days and I am *still* obsessing over the last Dr Who episode. I am fast becoming a Whovian, you know.

Anyway, the past few days have been so utterly fascinating, so scintillatingly captivating that it was all I could do to tear myself away!

Mostly they consisted of playing computer games.

I also spent some time re-reading my diary entries from my first year at Uni and you know what I've discovered?

My second year entries have been as dull as ditch water that has an obsession with stamps and cardboard.

So I am going to make the effort in my third year to fix this problem. You guys take the time to read my burblings, they should at least be entertaining, no?

Unfortunately for you guys, that's not starting today ^ - ^

The weather these past few days has been...Well some would say glorious, I would say skin meltingly hot. So hot that it's almost torture to go outside.

I'm British, we're not used to the good weather! Sun and heat make us cranky and often drunk.

Which is possibly why the Spanish hate us so much...

Not that you can blame them. The average Brit Abroad is a singularly repulsive creature. Loud, far too over weight to be allowed to wear bikini's and drunk 95% of the time.

I've just been listening to the News Quiz on Radio 4 and there was this story about the Bishop of Canterbury saying the a speech that he disliked Blogs because they were 'like un-policed conversations'...

This is the guy who's running the church!?

I'm just a little bit frightened now...

Talk about a PR mistake. HA!

Ok, I'm off now.

Ja Ne

P.S. Welcome back Britney!

Times Past - Times to Come