Dream with me

21 Now....OooooOOOooo


2:59 PM - June 26, 2005

Well first off, I'm sure you've all noticed that we've had another layout change. There was a reason this time - my old layout vanished. Literally, there was nothing here! So I decided to just go with a wholesale change for the summer ^ - ^

Secondly, it was my birthday yesterday. It was a really pleasant day.

We went to Cambridge to spend birthday money. I only bought some CSI because there were no manga's I wanted in Borders and I didn't get chance to go to Forbidden Planet. Which is cool, because dad and I are going back to Cambridge sometime this week. Apparently there is a tradition in my family that girls get a necklace for their 21st so we're going to pick one out.

Needless to say I'm going to FP then

^ - ^

Anyway, we had a meal down by the river which was double the fun because we got to watch drunken idiots in Punts!

A lot of them went past us one way dry and came back wet. Sadly we didn't get to see anyone fall in.

We went to the pictures and saw Mr and Mrs Smith as well. That was a really good film, much better than I thought it would be!

Anyway, it was a really good day.

Plus, I got alot of cards, including one from my old CDT teacher in high school! (The fact that he's a friend of my dads is neither here nor there :p )

And one in the mail from Liz. I was dead impressed because, like Hayley, I thought she'd forgotten. I don't remember giving her my postal address though...I prolly did at some point, I do have a mind like a sive but still. It was sweet of her!

I even got a B'day IM from Si. So sweet!

So that's a run down of the last landmark birthday I'm going to have for the next 9 years. Who says our generation has no sense of occasion?

Anyway, Please feel free to comment on the new layout. I don't know if I like it all that much so I may change it when I have a spear hour or two to find one I do like.

Ja Ne loves

Times Past - Times to Come