Dream with me

New Orleans


5:45 PM - September 05, 2005

**Nuzzles her memory stick** If it's wrong to love a flash drive this much then I don't want to be right!

You know, I've been watching and reading all the coverage of New Orleans and I have come to a conclusion.

The Republicans and so screwed.

**Does a Happy 'evil liberal' dance**

Lets face it, they dropped the ball big time on this one.

The responce to the disaster has been abysmal, especially in light of the fact that everyone with a TV or a modem knows that they had been forewarned of this situation happening. But they cut the Leaves maintenance budget by $71 million.

Genious.

The whole thing has been an unmittigated disaster. I feel like I'm watching video re-runs of the Tsunami in December. It beggers belief that this is happening in a super power.

The fact that the government is denying that the fact that most of those stranded are African American has nothing to do with race. It's just that they are black and *poor*...and black.

They really *do* think the world is stupid, don't they?

Admittedly, I do think most people in the world are dumb but at least I credit them with enough intelligence to recognise a bald faced lie.

The again - American public + War in Iraq lies = 2nd term?

'Nuff said, frankley.

Ja Ne

Times Past - Times to Come