Dream with me

Pride and Prejudice


9:18 PM - September 15, 2005

I went to see Pride and Prejudice tonight - advance screening, don't ya know?

I was really quite dubious about this film at first. I didn't think it was possible to do the book justice in just an hour and a half. But they managed it. Boy, did they manage it!

The film and locations were beatiful, the costumes and sets realistic rather than idyllic and the acting superb. I was pleasently, ecstatically surprised by it.

I thought no one could match Collin Firths Mr. Darcy. It's the BBC adaptation of a few years ago that refreshed my love of the book. But this new guy (who's name escapes me) was wonderful.

I loved Mr. Bennett as well although it was a shame that they only featured one of his croney sisters.

It's made me want to re-read the book again. I am really glad I am taking the VCR to Uni this year because it means I can take Pride and Prejudice too.

I don't have much else to tell you guys, other than that I am packing. I go back to Stoke on Saturday. HUZZAH!

This packing is consuming my life. What DVD's to take. What books to take. What clothes to take.

AAARG!

It's worse this year because I don't want to take as much. I know I say this all the time but this time it's actually true.

Anyway, I'd best post this before my computer tries to crash and loose my entry. AGAIN!

Ja Ne Loves

P.S. Hehehe thanks for the tag Brittney!

Times Past - Times to Come