Dream with me

What a week!


1:38 PM - September 24, 2005

Ok, first things first I;m sure you'll have noticed I've removed my Tag Board. It will be gone until further notice because I am not gonna let it get so full of spam messages that I can't get Tags from friends. So, until I can get it sorted, no more Board. Sorry.

Anyway, this week has been pretty eventful. On Tuesday I met up with Hayley and conned much free stuff out of the Union. Including, much to out delight, some meal vouchers for a local pub.

So on Thursday after we'd registered, we went and got a cut price meal. Very nice. We're going again after our class on Monday ^ - ^

Had a slightly hyperactive morning on Thursday with Liz, Lorna and Hayley. Part of it was joy at seeing them again, part of it was exaggerated me-ness to cheer Lorna up.

I asked her how she's doing and she says she's ok. Just glad to be back and to have other things to thing about I suppose. At least thats what she said. Still, she seems alright, all things considered.

Friday and Wednesday I didn't do much. Mostly I've been taking advantage of my free time while I can.

Oh yes, we've had our first taste of the famous Rafferty Insanity. Mmmm Stroke the Board. Mmmmm.

It's true! Rafferty has notice board love! HA!

It's also possible Raffs had his first third year insane Hexa experience. Lucky ole him.

Although in all fairness, he really should have been expecting it.

Other than that not much else has happened this week. I made Brownies last night but they weren't very good and now I wish I'd made the cheesecake instead. I shall make that tomorrow, instead perhaps?

After I am done here (here being the library of course) I am taking a loooong detour to buy mince. Joy of joys! Will the good times never end!?

I want bolognese tonight though. Mmmm pasta bows...

It seems to be good news regarding Hurricane Rita, all things considered. She was downgraded from a grade Five to a grade Three last time I checked which is a plus. I can't help but think someone up there suddenly has it in for the Gulf Coast. Have they angered the God of Hurricames? How do you anger a God of Hurricanes, anyway?

It's that age old question that has plagued man-kind for centuries, that.

I'm starting to worry I'm becoming one of those smarmy students, you know. While waiting for the first computer I tried to actually work, I started reading a Media Culture & Society journal. There is a very good article in it about Murdoch and how he doesn't have as much power to impose global values on an audience because he has to cater for the values already in place of the audiences in various places.

Still, Murdoch's power frightens me. I also feel envious but thats less important.

Still, it's a very good piece which I sadly cannot remove from the library.

Anyway, I'm off to download art **strokes her memory stick** and try to find something interesting to read.

Thats the only downside to Andrew Sullivans site. Not enough!

Heh.

Alright, I'm off then.

Ja ne

P.S. Oh! Shouls you get the chance, check out the Harry Potter spoof Sluggy Freelance is running, it's hysterical!

Ja Ne again!

Times Past - Times to Come