Dream with me

Working like a beaver already! Lawks!


3:29 PM - September 29, 2005

It's been a good two days, all in all.

Went to lunch with Hayley yesterday (am really enjoying those buy one get one free Wetherspoons vouchers) which was pleasent. I've arranged to meet Sarah for a drink sometime tomorrow, too.

Today I had my first Conflict and Journalism lecture and seminar. It looks like being a really good course. A bit like International Relations in first year but with more focus on Journalism and on conflicts...Obviously.

Supposedly, I am up here trying to decide on an essay title from the list I got, but to be honest I'm not feeling very active. Most likely, once I am finished doing everything I want to do online I shall go and copy out quotes from Journals for the British Press essay.

I spent two frickin' hours on Tuesday copying out tables of statistics. I don't care if I decide they're irrelivent now, they're going in the freaking essay!

It bugs me that I can't take Journals out on loan, I have to sit and read them in boredom in the library. I wouldn't mind if it wasn't so mind-numblingly quiet in here.

It comes from eleven years in State school, I can't work in silence, it freaks me out!

I found a good lot of books for my essay (including one I need to find Mick to borrow from him) and they're all sitting on my bookshelf, waiting for this weekend when I will have the energy to use them.

It's just over half a week into the year and I'm utterly exhausted!

This is so not a good sign.

Still, my parents put money into my account a few days ago. That made me very happy. �50 for dinner our with my mates (yeah right, like I'm spending all that on them!) and �29 that came from all the 20p and 10p bits I kept for laundry last year. HA! Joy!

Plus, in about a week I should be able to pick up a �20 cheque for that Newspaper day I did at the end of last year so thats cool too.

I also realised (in the Shower on Monday night) that I've left both of my cheque books at home. D'oh!

It turned out to be a good thing thought because it prompted me to set my Direct Debits back up (I cancelled them last year after trouble getting my loan through). That all makes life so much more convienient!

(After I'm done in the library though, I think I'll go to the cash point and check my moneys in there, just in case)

Anyway, work to do and all that. I'd intended to have pasta for dinner tonight (I'm defrosting meat for that purpose) but I have no energy to cook. I'll ask mum if it's ok to re-freeze it and if not, I'll make it tomorrow.

Ok. Now, please allow me one quick moment of girlie-ness.

I'm loving my hair today! I don't know why, I just am. I even wore make-up! HA! This is so unlike me that it's fun, in an odd kind of a way. Yay for rash moments of feminism.

Ok, I'm going to read some Andrew Sullivan posts, check out pretty pictures on DeviantArt and go home. Screw the Journals, they'll still be here tomorrow.

Ja Ne loves!

Times Past - Times to Come