Dream with me

Galavanting around the country tomorrow. Joy


3:12 PM - October 17, 2005

Arg, well today was fun.

Had a really *boring* lecture today, but we did find out that there is going to be a Graduate Careers Fair in Birmingham tomorrow so Liz, Hayley and I are going

(there's free transport ^-^).

Which means I have to find my sodding suit tonight. It amazes me that the other two *aren't* going to wear suits to meet potential employers, frankly.

I shall have to wash my blouse at the very least tonight then...

Anyway, it's been a pretty productive weekend. I've been reading and making notes on all that stuff Mick gave me and I've half written the first draft of my dissertation proposal. In other words, I've written what it's going to be about, now I just need to write about the sources and things I intend to use.

All of which can be done at home, after I am finished here.

So, I've not got much to say, other than I'm irritated we didn't find out about this Graduates thing sooner. It's so annoying! A lot of people won't go on less than a days notice.

I've already been up to see Mick and tell him I won't be in his lecture tomorrow. With their militant attitude towards attendance this year, it seemed like a good idea.

Right, well I'm just waiting for Liz to finish what she's doing then I'm heading home. I am so buying my dinner tonight...

Anyway, I'd best be off.

Ja Ne lovlies! I'll let you know what happens tomorrow on thursday.

Times Past - Times to Come