Dream with me

A bit of a ramble


1:11 PM - November 11, 2005

Well, I've had a layout change ^ - ^

I like it, it's so pretty. **Stary eyed**

I'm in the library now, reading books for my essay and vainly hoping to get a useful email for my article.

It seems unlikely I'll get anything before monday, so right now I'm just looking for background information.

In theory ^ - ^

Round the Horne is distracting me...

There are so many good books for this essay, you know. I can start writing it up soon.

I *have* to start writing it up soon, because I've already passed my wordcount and it is now nothing more than a dot on the horizon.

YAY! As I was writing this entry I got another email! Another one of those 'I've passed it on to relevent people' ones but it's a good sign ^ - ^

You know, I've discovered something. There are two types of text book.

1)Easy to comprehend and in depth and
2)Overly-complex, anal and superficial

I'm reading the second type right now **Contemplates finding Hanno Hardt and demanding the last two hours of my life back**

I've stopped reading that book now. Still, got some good quotes out of it.

This books much better.

Heh, aren't you pleased you all logged on today for a critical review of media and globalisation text books?

My goodness but it's cold in here. I've had to put my coat back on for goodness sake! It's November and they still have the air conditioning on. this is England people, we rarely need it on in *summer*!

Anyway, I'd best be off. I've got a lot of work to do and other websites to check for updates so I shall bid thee farewell.

Ja Ne loves =^.^=

P.S. Love the kitty, stroke the kitty, be the kitty.

Times Past - Times to Come