Dream with me

Working, Boredom and Birds


4:37 PM - November 10, 2005

Boy it's been an utterly *fascinating* day.

Was bored in Conflict again, naturally. I keep drawing pictures of Seekers for some reason...Barmy, I know.

Right now I am in the library, sending off emails looking for quotes for my Education Piece.

I love Britains MP's right now. Not least because they metaphorically stuck two fingers up at Blair by voting against the 90 inprisonment without charge of Terror suspects (we still got 28 days but you can't have everything. Besides, the Lords may kill it yet).

No, not only did they damage Blair politically, but they gave me a hook for my education piece!

I know it may seem a little iffy if you don't know much about politics but a lot of pundits think Blair will have another backbench revolt over his latest round of Education reforms. Basically bringing back what he abolished in 1997.

So, yay!

I have a week to get this piece done, because I'm going home on the 18th or 19th. Partly because of family issues (Sprogs being adopted out of the family. Shocker) and partly to take my dad to see Harry Potter ^ - ^

I also have to spend most of tomorrow reading all those books in my room, as I have to return then in 5 days time.

And checking emails for replies I can use ^ - ^

It looks like I won't have too much of a problem, filling my word count, even if we can't agree on the size of it.

My mother has agreed to my x-mas deal now, so yay ^ - ^

I'm in charge, means my mum can't be a kill joy. I want something traditional, damnit!

And not traditional in the inclusion of the tradition family screaming match over the turkey.

Besides, we will likely not be having Turkey this year, or chicken, what with the Bird Flu and everything.

If we can get a decent chicken, we will (dad doesn't like turkey much) but if not then lamb, a ham and maybe some beef...

Anyway, it's gone 4pm now and I want to spend a little more time surfing online before I head home.

Ja Ne loves ^ - ^

Times Past - Times to Come