Dream with me

Talking myself round


3:01 PM - December 01, 2005

Bugger.

I've just come out of my Conflict class (actually both useful and interesting today) and into the library to work.

The only problem is I've forgotten my feaking memory card, so I have none of my work with me. ARSE!

So I'm working on my piece about Parseltongue. It turned out I *did* get the right guy (thank God) and he's actually quite funny.

There are a few things I need to clarify with him so I shall send him a follow up email soon.

I made an appointment with Alan Russell (my Conflict lecturer and Dissertation supervisor) for wednesday afternoon of next week. It occurs to me I didn't tell him my name so he's not actually going to know which proposal is mine until I get there. Smaaaart.

Nadine skived off class again today, shock of all shocks. She went out with Dan last night and got totally wreaked. Apparently Dan was so drunk he was screaming at her. Then he vanished and now she doesn't know where he is.

I am so ashamed of myself. I am so ashamed that I fell into that same trap I did last year, in helping her out when she gets herself worked up then does no work. Why do I never learn?

I was actually phoning her last night to see if she fancied a night out at the LRV.

I never learn, do I.

I'm trying to think of an intro for this Parseltongue piece. It's really not working.

Maybe I should just go home, it's futile to try working when none of my stuff is here.

I made a Yorkshire pudding before I left for class today, so I have that too look forward to tonight. I can go buy some chocolate from the shop on the way home, too.

ARG!

I think I will go home, have some dinner, and work on my essay at home. Maybe even come back to the library later tonight.

Right. It's a plan. I'm off.

Ja Ne loves

Times Past - Times to Come