Dream with me

Been a FAB couple of days!


6:37 PM - January 30, 2006

A quick Link, Link, and Link so I don't lose them!

~ENTRY~

Well it's certainly been an eventful couple of days!

I had my meeting on Friday. It was a bit of a waste of time. Mostly just got to let my tutor know I've altered my title a little. All in all it was a bit pointless.

Afterwards I ended up in Hanley doing a bit of shopping. I was very bad, I bought a bunch of mangas in Forbidden Planet ^-^

I met Nadine in town too. I'm pretty sure we went for a drink after we got back but, to be honest, most of my trips to the Lounge are blurring into one.

This is not a good sign.

Saturday was a pretty boring day. Didn't do much more than sleep. I met Nadine briefly I think (as I said, blurring) but that was pretty much it.

Yesterday was a little more...shall we say eventful?

Nadine came by the Hall to convince me to go for a drink at about 6ish. We ended up watching American Idol for an hour. Yes, mocking terrible singers is always fun ^-^

We left for the Lounge after that, almost being run down by Ed on the way and so making inappropriate jokes about his sexuality as we went ^-^

I must admit, I intended to have a quick drink to keep Nadine company until Dan turned up. But when he did arrive he was in one of his insanely good moves so I stuck around.

Dan's mate Kizani...Kuzani...Something like that - turned up at some point so we played pool Two on Two.

Check me out, I potted three balls! All on my own! I even got two in a row!

I absolutely suck at pool. It's not uncommon for me to finish a game with all my balls still on the table ^-^

Note to Self - DO NOT let Nadine and Dan to tequila shots Ever Again!

They were totally wrecked by the end of the night. I think at some point I may have promised to get drunk with them tomorrow, on the basis that they wouldn't smoke all night.

I think I'm going to have to avoid them until Wednesday now....^-^

I had a great time last night, though. I spent much of the time informing them I wanted an army of Hydrophobic Walruses! **Bows gratefully to Vernavulpes for that one**

This caused great consternation for Nadine who got really irritated at the idea of a walrus scared of water. HA!

She also thought Spaghetti Bolognaise with meatballs was a stupid meal because it contains two types of meat. She got very worked up over it, bless her.

After we played pool (and the others were already well and truly drunk) we sat around and...well not so much chatted as acted very weird.

...It was much fun!

Dan decided to start putting things down my bra at one point. Ice cubes, 5 Pence pieces and his hands, for example.

He got the first two things chucked back at him and beaten up with a pair of gloves for his trouble!

Dan is a very affectionate drunk. Al cuddles and "I Love this Girls". Bless.

Although after I'd been molested by him for a bit I turned to look at Nadine to see that *look* on her face again. The one I got quite a lot last semester whenever I hugged Dan. That "Die Bitch, he's mine" look.

Guess she's not as over her crush as I thought she was.

If she likes him that much though, she may want to give some thought to *not* sleeping with every single one of his male friends.

I left at about midnight.

At 3:30 this morning, however, I was woken up by someone knocking on my door.

I opened it to find Dan and Nadine sitting on the floor outside my door yelling "Sawah" at me.

I sleep with very little clothing on so I would like to add that Dan trying to undo the cord on my dressing gown was not appreciated!

They only stayed a few minutes before leaving. Only, they didn't so much leave as go snooping around our kitchen. Eventually I had to follow them and physically kick them out.

Couple that with the fire alarm going off an hour later and I didn't get much sleep.

I overslept this morning and missed my class. My only lecture all week and I missed it. Heh...

But once in a very great while it's not such a bad thing to skip class and just have fun with your mates.

Turns out though that I got picked to do my column this week. For a mid-market paper apparently like the Daily Mail or the Observer. Urg.

I've been trying to think up a subject while I was here. I found a story about an 11 year old girl in Scotland who has become addicted to Heroine. I think I will use that because it will tie in nicely with some stuff about Anti-Social behaviour and Blair's government trying to tackle it.

Mid-market papers tend to be Tory, so coming down against the measures as not being strict enough shouldn't be too hard.

Urg, he wants me to be totally contradictory to my own political beliefs. Damn it.

I've been here in the library now for about three and a half hours. I've been surfing and just generally pottering about the 'net. Only it's not come to my attention thats it's 6:30 and I'm all alone in this computer room. Part of me thinks the peace and privacy are quite nice. Part of me is lonely...

Another part of me is more concerned with manga downloads, frankly...

Anyway, I think this computer room closes soon so I am going to move to a different computer.

Ja Ne loves!

Times Past - Times to Come