Dream with me

Working now! Go me!


1:52 PM - February 06, 2006

Well it's done! I've just come out of columnist. I'm very relieved because I didn't get ripped to shreds by the class. I actually got some compliments!

SO I am very pleased. Really glad I got to do it this week and not next week. Nadine got picked and now she has to do a Broadsheet column. Ouch!

I had a pretty good night in Saturday. Nadine cooked dinner for me and her mate Dave. Lemon chicken Risotto. It was nice enough but a little too lemony for my tastes. Still, I filled up on bread and salad so I was fine ^-^

Her mate Dave reminds me more and more of James. In that he's sweet, 'one of the girls' (although Dave resents this and James revels in it ^-^) and has an irritating tendency of remembering things you'd rather he forget. Or of remembering conversations you don't even remember having!

We sat around for hour afterwards just chatting. We broke the most important dinner party rule: Don't talk about sex, politics or religion.

Personally I'd like to add two: Old-drunken-night-out war stories and Friends episodes.

Sunday I was very good. Admittedly I spent all morning in bed but I spent all afternoon working from those text books I've had out for about a month. Now I'm on something of a work kick so I intend to get more out today.

Currently I am indulging a quick MP3 kick with Emotionally Driven's new rotation. It's very good but a shame that there's no High and Mighty Color songs. Still, Do As Infinity is growing on me more and more, you know.

Besides, I've discovered Jrock is good work music. If you can't understand 99% of the words there's no temptation to stop working and sing along! It works a pleasant background noise.

I was reading a great book by Noam Chomsky yesterday called Media Control: the spectacular achievements of Propaganda. Well, I say book but it's more a pamphlet or essay, to be honest. But it's wonderfully written, easy to understand and insightful.

Currently I'm scanning the online library catalogue for more of his works. I've found loads that will be useful for my project so I'll be taking them out today.

Plus maybe a DVD too.

I don't intend to be in the library for very long today, just long enough to finish this entry finish checking my links and get some last few book titles to take out. Then it's buying lunch and off home to work for me!

Aren't I good?

Yay! Text books! Working! WOO!

Alright, I've gone mad and now I am leaving.

Ja Ne lovelies!

TAG! YOU'RE IT!

Times Past - Times to Come