Dream with me

A Friendship Rant


1:13 PM - February 10, 2006

Well it's been a frustrating few days.

I did a massive Sainsbury's shop on Wednesday. In two parts. I went in the morning by myself and bought all the stuff I usually get. Then I ended up going back in the evening with Nadine and buying more stuff.

Including, I might add, some quite expensive food for last nights disaster of a dinner.

Food-wise, it was all good. The jacket potatoes came out nicely and the prawns and lettace was lovely. The distaster was in the company, or lack there of.

Dan was supposed to be there at 8. He didn't show up, call or answer his phone when we called him. I was a bit annoyed, I must admit, but what annoyed me more was that I had to sit for an hour and a half listening to Nadine go on and on about it!

I'm more than annoyed about it, in fact. I'M FLAMING PISSED!

I was so angry when I left her place last night. Dan turned up and hour and a half late and I might as well have not been there.

I got this big speech about her not wanting to go out drinking and then, when Dan announced he was going to Hanley she couldn't get ready fast enough. When I asked her why she just said "because that's where he's going."

I must admit, walking home, I was ranting to myself almost the whole way. I must have really confused my Hall-mates because I was yelling by the time I got home.

Nadine seriously needs to get her head out of her own backside and realise once and for all that he is never going to fuck her. He does not love her that way, no matter how much she tries to convince herself otherwise!

I honestly have not felt so damn angry as I did last night in a long time. I've got my mobile turned off for the rest of the weekend because I know if I speak to her I will end up yelling at her.

I am sick to death of finding myself in the Ember Lounge hearing about Dan, Ed or Alex. Dan will never be what she wants him to be and I don't give a flying FUCK about the other two idiots!

And you know what makes me sickest? It's as though she thinks I have no life outside her own trials and tribulations.

Take this Lee debarcle for example. I've not been as good at 'not talking to him' as I've been claiming, to be honest. In fact I don't think I've gone three days without talking to him.

I was trying, last night, to ask Nadine's advice again because he wants to come down for Valantines. I've now decided that as this girl seems utterly incapable of dealing with her own love life I don't need her advice about mine.

I called Lee after going home last night and he's confirmed he's coming down.

Charlie is going to kill me when she finds out.

Maybe it was a mistake. Maybe I will regret it. And maybe (in fact, there's really no maybe about it) I'm doing it to get back at Nadine in some wierd way.

Cut off the nose to spite the face, and all that.

So yes, I'm going into seclusion while I try to get over my anger/rage/utter fury. My mobile is only going on from 6 to 8 tonight because Liz is meant to be coming over. The fact that she didn't txt me about going home (which is what she was planning to do) means she will probably be there tonight.

I could do with some sane company, you know. I just need to calm down before then because I don't want to spend all night ranting about Nadine.

I love Nadine, she's a great friend a good laugh and generally a nice (if overly sensative) person. I've just reached a bit of a breaking point with playing Agony Aunt.

She said to me a few days ago "don't worry, I'll get back to normal soon." I wanted to laugh at her. This is normal!

**Sigh**

Well, I've got work to do so I'm off.

Ja Ne lovelies

Times Past - Times to Come